top of page
thumbnail-1.jpeg
Home: Welcome
IMG_2668.JPG
Home: Blog2

unsubscribed.

You guys...

Your girl is out here taking risks!


Last week, I chatted with you all about pivoting and changing how I do things (if you haven't already, S T O P and go read "Minor Adjustments").

Well, I've decided to pivot in a more professional manor.


I quit my job you guys!


Well I won't say quit, quit has such a negative connotation to it.

I resigned from my position because I found an opportunity that is better suited for my current needs. Now the fear was definitely fearing during this process because I'm leaving a position that I love.


I worked with preschool kids and within that space my nurturing side got to shine. I made it my mission to really pour into those kids and let them know how dope they are before the world gets to them and tells them something different.

Those kids taught me so much about vulnerability and about softness in regards to how I treat others and showing grace, etc. Man I'm gonna miss them!


Overral, I truly enjoyed it but its very much time for a change. And you guys KNOW how I feel about change.


The scary part really comes from the unknown!

I'm leaving something I know that I enjoy for something I said I'd never do. I'm transitioning into a more corporate space and I've always said that space isn't for me based on examples I've seen and the stories I've heard but chile I won't know until I'm in there.


I'm truly stepping out of my comfort zone but I don't feel the usual tummy turning super scares that I usually feel with sudden change.


I'm actually really excited.


I think I'm more excited for the things that come with this change. The financial security, okay?! The job security, hello?!! Spending time with people over the age of 5! Absolutely!


What feels different this time is that I'm doing this for me. I'm looking out for myself with this transition and everything I have planned afterward.


I've just been repeating quotes about change and transition to myself to keep myself in a positive headspace. I refuse to let fear get the best of me this time. I absolutely refuse to let my fear turn this transition into a negative experience. I'm officially unsubscribing from that thought process because... eww.


Here are a few of the quotes/affirmations I've been repeating:

  • Great things never came from comfort zones.

  • Never let fear decide your fate.

  • Maybe you didn't get what you wanted because you deserve more.

  • You are deserving.

  • You are worthy.

  • You are enough.

  • If not now then when?

  • If not me then who?

I have these quotes written in all of the notebooks I use, on all of the mirrors and dry erase boards I see everyday. They're on my phone screen and in my journals... everywhere you can imagine.


In addition to prayer and giving it to God, I'm making sure I'm doing the mental prep to ensure this experience goes my way.


I've said it once and I'll say it again, I am in total control of my attitude and my effort!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Contact
bottom of page