top of page
thumbnail-1.jpeg
Home: Welcome
IMG_2668.JPG
Home: Blog2

Minor Adjustments


Let’s talk about a word that I’ve been hearing pretty frequently…


Pivot.


This word has been haunting me for the past couple of months and frankly has been scaring tf out of me.

The definition of pivot is to completely change the way in which one does something or to begin to run or manage something in a completely different way.


Did you peep the scary part?

Change?? Different?!! AHHHH!


Look, I’ve known for quite a while that certain parts of my world need a change. A lil upgrade if you will. And I can’t even say that I haven’t initiated that change because I’ve been stuck in a state of comfort because truthfully I’ve been uncomfortable as hell.


I just don’t think I’ve been mentally there though, if that makes sense. Mentally aware that shit needs to shake but haven’t been ready to put things in motion. I call it mental paralysis. Like babe I’m aware but also…I can’t move and my last 3 brain cells are doing it for Lil’ Saint in the corner of my mind.


I’m not gonna take you guys on the journey of me doubting myself and blocking my blessings because we’ve been here before, read all of my words from 2021 for reference. Let‘s just get into how I finally decided to do something about it.


There’s really no formula to it. I just reminded myself of where I wanted to be in all aspects of my life and redeveloped my ’fuck it’ mentality. I‘m not gonna get anywhere just sitting here thinking about it so let‘s goooooo!


Here’s where the pivot took place. I decided to alter two major areas: my attitude and my effort. I saw a quote that resonated with me and have now made it my entire personality, 'You are in total control of two things in life, your attitude and your effort'.


In reading that quote I understood why nothing was happening the way I wanted it to and by nothing I mean my content was under performing and my job search was at a standstill.


My attitude had been trash and my effort had been basically non-existent. So here’s what changed:

Attitude: I threw my “I’ll do it later“ attitude out of the window and gave myself a chance. I have a habit of tearing myself down and telling myself what I’m doing isn’t good enough and then expecting my loved ones, my readers and my supporters to tell me otherwise. In reality, no one is going to believe in me if I don’t believe in myself.


In regards to my content, I began to take it all seriously again. All of the videos I had stored because I didn’t think anyone would be interested in it have now been put to use. All of the ideas that I‘ve had written down for months are now becoming actual projects for the world to see soon enough. I started to trust myself and my vision again. No more asking for opinions or running ideas by others. My vision is my vision and I needed to have faith in myself and actually put a conscious effort towards my work.


All of these things were put into motion within the past week and I can honestly say, I haven’t been this proud of myself and my content since I first started A Word. It feels so damn good to just do it and hope for the best. If it does well cool. If it doesn‘t, I’ll change my methods and try again. With that said, I think its safe to say that I won’t be disappearing from my platform again. I love it here and you all seem to be loving it too because my content has been performing better than I'd imagined.


I made a minor adjustment to my mindset and I’m reaping the benefits I envisioned. That’s really all it comes down to sometimes.

A minor change or a mentality pivot in my case can trigger so many other things to take place. So far they’ve all been positive and there’s definitely more to come.


I‘m gonna speak about this here because I trust you guys and I know there’s no haters in the room. My mindset isn’t the only things thats pivoting. There are going to be some major changes to how I do things over here at A Word.


Some minor tweaks and some major additions within the next 2 weeks or so. I pray you all stick with me through these changes and enjoy what I have planned but also tell your friends to pull up …or whatever Rihanna said. I’m excited and I know I’m being vague but more details are coming soon and if you’re subscribed you know you’ll be the first to find out.


With that being said, Cheers to figuring it all out. Love you, mean it. See you next week!





Recent Posts

See All
Home: Contact
bottom of page