top of page
thumbnail-1.jpeg
Home: Welcome
IMG_2668.JPG
Home: Blog2

24/7 VIBES

Babyyyyyyyyyy, summer is almost over...


Not yet though we have until the 23rd and let me tell you I am holding on as tightly as my hands will allow.


It's just something so special about this season.


Summertime just makes me feel good and brings back a host of great memories. From summertime in NY, listening to my mom blasting Amerie's 'Why Don't We Fall In Love' from the backseat, family cookouts and kickbacks.


Summer makes adult me feel a little more free, I'm more inclined to step out of my comfort zone because why not? What's stopping me? It's hot out, the vibes are right, let's do it!


My only question here is why limit that feeling to one season? Shouldn't I be able to carry these vibes into every season. Why stop now because summer is nearing its end?


September has always brought about mixed feelings. It’s always signified the end of fun and the beginning of grind time thanks to the American school system.


September meant summer is over and it’s tome to focus all of your efforts and energy for work. Pause those vacation thoughts or weekday plans, it’s time to get serious!


At this point in my life. I’m beyond over the concept of assigning certain activities or mindsets to a time period.


I did a journal prompt the other day that said "What are you most afraid of?" and at this moment in time I think I've been most afraid of vibing to my full potential when it comes to blogging, vlogging, YouTube... creating in general.


I subconsciously limit myself. The vibes come to a screeching halt when it's time for me to shine. I get real comfortable dimming my light with distractions. I've gotten real comfortable with turning my light all the way off to see the light of others too.


It's a struggle sometimes to remember who you are and what's inside but babes I'm a vibe all the time or whatever Chrisean said.


There are so many projects I've withheld because I didn't think I'd do well or I didn't feel like it would be the right time. Or because theres so many others doing what I do and well at that but at this point who gives a damn. There's fifty million people out here with blogs but none of them do it the way I do. Yeah there may be others doing what I'd like to do but me running my own show shouldn't step on any toes. And if it does, their damn toes shouldn't have been in the way.


My sauce is a little different and my work will hit different once I let the limits fly.

Did I just talk myself into remembering who the f**k I am?????? I think so!


New ish coming soon. This time I'll put a date on it... September 29th its up and its stuck!

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Contact
bottom of page