top of page
thumbnail-1.jpeg
Home: Welcome
IMG_2668.JPG
Home: Blog2

Move out the way

Family! HAPPY NEW YEAR!


2023 brought a lot of clarity for many of us. I think we all have a better understanding of what was done right and what we'll never do again. For me, 2023 was a builder year. A lot of goals I have in place for this year and beyond are due to what I went through in 2023.


Nothing traumatic or super serious per say, but I learned a whole lot about boundary setting. Not just with others but with myself. My self discipline has always been a struggle but even more so within the past year. I allowed myself to sit and remain in a state of comfortability. I didn't stick to a lot of my goals and plans because the process began to make me feel uncomfortable within myself. My mind became a scroll of things I want to accomplish (and know for a fact that I can accomplish) but won't start because that would mean stepping out of myself and letting myself be open to judgement or criticism. What I learned from thes failed attempts was that I was too comfortable with letting myself down. I was too comfortable with tabling my wants and desires because it felt weird or I was scared of the outcome. I became too comfortable with wasting my potential.


Now that we're reflecting, I've also realized that the boundaries that I set with others early in 2023 were put in place to clear the area. Like move out the way please and thanks. I was subconsiously removing people from my life and removing myself from situations that no longer served me in order to make room for all I'll be executing this year.


I now have the space and opportunity to get shit done for myself. And that's where the discipline comes in. Everything I wish to do is to better myself, is to be the version of myself that I dream of often.


So when I begin to slack off I just remind myself "Babes this is for you! This is for your elevation. This is for the betterment of self. This is for that little girl that dreamed of all we could be. Make shit shake or stay in place."


My words of 2024 are movement and execution.

For me this year will be the beginning of silent movement, intentional execution, organized movement, seamless execution....

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Contact
bottom of page